We welcome your questions and comments.

Contact information for faculty can be found on their individual pages.

Chair: John Murphy
Phone: (940) 565-4344 (email is preferred but phone is OK, too)
Office: 284 (Jazz Studies Division Office)

Administrative Assistant
1155 Union Circle #305040
Denton TX 76203-5017
phone: (940) 565-3743

For inquiries about the Jazz Lab Bands and the scheduling and logistics of their performances, contact:
Craig Marshall, Jazz Studies Program/Project Coordinator and Lab Bands Manager

Faculty emails:
Tony Baker
Jennifer Barnes
Rodney Booth
Richard DeRosa
Rosana Eckert
Dan Haerle
Fred Hamilton
Stefan Karlsson
Brad Leali
John Murphy
Lynn Seaton
Ed Soph
Mike Steinel
Steve Wiest

About the site
It doesn't use Flash and (obviously) wasn't designed by a professional web designer (though the UNT theme installed in Summer 2012 was created by the skilled technicians at UNT's Central Web Services and URCM). It uses Drupal. It costs the division $0.00 per year to operate. By maintaining the website in-house, using volunteer faculty time and free software, we save money that can be used to support guest artists and other student-centered activities.