Contact

We welcome your questions and comments.

Contact information for faculty can be found on their individual pages.

Chair: John Murphy
Email: john.murphy@unt.edu
Phone: (940) 565-4344 (email is preferred but phone is OK, too)
Office: 284 (Jazz Studies Division Office)

Administrative Assistant
1155 Union Circle #305040
Denton TX 76203-5017
phone: (940) 565-3743
jazz@unt.edu

For inquiries about the Jazz Lab Bands and the scheduling and logistics of their performances, contact:
Craig Marshall, Jazz Studies Program/Project Coordinator and Lab Bands Manager
craig.marshall@unt.edu

Faculty emails:
Tony Baker tony.baker@unt.edu
Jennifer Barnes jennifer.barnes@unt.edu
Rodney Booth rodney.booth@unt.edu
Richard DeRosa richard.derosa@unt.edu
Rosana Eckert rosana.eckert@unt.edu
Dan Haerle dan.haerle@unt.edu
Fred Hamilton frederick.hamilton@unt.edu
Stefan Karlsson stefan.karlsson@unt.edu
Brad Leali brad.leali@unt.edu
John Murphy john.murphy@unt.edu
Jay Saundersjay.saunders@unt.edu
Lynn Seaton lynn.seaton@unt.edu
Ed Soph edward.soph@unt.edu
Mike Steinel mike.steinel@unt.edu
Steve Wiest steve.wiest@unt.edu

About the site
It doesn't use Flash and (obviously) wasn't designed by a professional web designer (though the UNT theme installed in Summer 2012 was created by the skilled technicians at UNT's Central Web Services and URCM). It uses Drupal. It costs the division $0.00 per year to operate. By maintaining the website in-house, using volunteer faculty time and free software, we save money that can be used to support guest artists and other student-centered activities.