Lab 2015 Montage Video

Lab 2015 is released

Lab 2015 is here! You can order your copy on our online store. The first One O'Clock Lab Band CD under the direction of Jay Saunders features compositions by Drew Zaremba, Aaron Hedenstrom, Rich DeRosa, Garrett Wingfield, Kevin Swaim, and Brad Kang and arrangements by Drew Zaremba. The dynamic artwork is by UNT alumnus and saxophonist Dustin Mollick (

AMP trio has a new CD

Forged in the halls of UNT's music building, now New York/Denton based group AMP Trio releases their second album "m(y)our world" today. AMP Trio is pianist Addison Frei, drummer Matt Young and bassist Perrin Grace. Frei and Grace are recent alumni; Young is a current student. They're joined by UNT alumni Drew Zaremba (organ); Tahira Clayton (voice), Brad Kang (guitar) and current student Nicholas Rothouse (percussion).

View their premiere video "Sun Rays" directed by Andy LaViolette of Mr. Magic Carpet Ride Productions and composed by Perrin Grace, featuring organist Drew Zaremba, guitarist Brad Kang and percussionist Nicholas Rothouse.

You can purchase "m(y)our world" with these two links.
Physical copies on CDBaby
Digital tracks on BandCamp

Check out their social media pages

Eckert and Binek featured in ScatAbility app

Jazz Studies Senior Lecturer Rosana Eckert and Doctoral Teaching Fellow Justin Binek are two of the seven featured in-app collections on Michele Weir's new ScatAbility app for iOS. Available at the App Store, ScatAbility is the first scat singing practice app for iPhone. More information and audio samples are available at

Syndicate content


Like us on Facebook

Follow our YouTube channel